Frequently Asked Questions
We know you have questions. We are here to help.
Q: Do you accept insurance?
A: Absolutely, we have strived to be in network and preferred providers with every insurance that will allow us to be. Since there are tens of thousands of insurance plans we don’t know your benefits, we ask that you call our office so we can verify your provider and plan!
Q: Do you accept Medicare or Medicaid (Title 19)?
A: Yes! Actually Medicare covers chiropractic very well. Many times offering up to a certain number of visits a year, as medically necessary with a co-insurance around $8, or less if you have a secondary. We are also credntialed with every medicaid MCO including Amerigroup and Iowa Total Cares.
A: We accept Tricare. but currently it does not offer chiropractic coverage. Don’t worry, every year we are legislating through the ACA and the Iowa Chiropractic Society to change this, as research continuously shows it would both save money & help people with higher satisfaction and avoid un-necessary drugs and surgery.
Q: What if I do not have insurance? Is care affordable? Do you offer payment plan options?
A: Absolutely! The most common service we perform is a chiropractic adjustment and while the cost may vary slightly with what specifically you need, most patients find the cost of care to be less than what they expected! We also offer a variety of payment options. We will always strive to make sure that finances are not a barrier to care and will do our best to work with you. Click here to begin filling out your forms for the first day!
A: The honest answer is it depends. It depends on the condition we are treating, the patient’s needs, what techniques we use and if physiotherapy is needed to supplement the adjustment. Of course we design care to the specific patient but in general most patients are only in our office for about 15 minutes.
A: We offer many physiotherapies including electrical muscle stimulation, stretches and therapeutic exercises recommended specifically for your condition!
A: Yes! You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 515-225-9200. You can learn about a Good Faith Estimate by clicking here.